Cultures and Community Project 2017

Cultures and Community Project 2017
January 31, 2017 Lauren Attana

About the Cultures and Community Project

Coordinated by eRSA in collaboration with Griffith University, VicNode (UoM), Tasmanian Archives and Heritage Office, Queensland State Archives and other participating institutions, the Cultures & Communities (C&C) project is as part of a national project to provide research support to the Cultures and Communities sector.

The project aims were to: 

  • Deliver a data-sharing API
  • Build a Digital Humanities network
  • Encourage community participation
  • Provide a consolidated and sustainable user support service

For more information about the project and API, view our poster here or read the full paper on Enabling better data discovery of records across archives, institutions and libraries here.

The project successfully delivered the API and promoted its use widely to researchers and colleague organisations in the C&C research communities. For more information on the outcomes of the project, please see the Extracts from the Project Completion Report here.


About the Cultures and Community team

The project team is made up of six staff from the participating National institutions:



Michael McGuinness
Business Analyst
Griffith University

Sarah Nisbet

Sarah Nisbet
Project Manager
eRSA

Alexis Tindall

Alexis Tindall
Research Engagement Specialist
eRSA



Meredith McCullough
Software Carpentry, Communications & Outreach,
VicNode



Tyne Sumner 

Software Carpentry, Communications & Outreach,
VicNode

Jan Hettenhausen
Senior Programmer/Web Developer,
Griffith University


Governance

Advisory Board

Professor Richard Maltby Richard.Maltby@flinders.edu.au


Professor Mark Finnane M.finnane@griffith.edu.au


Caroline Homer Caroline.Homer@education.tas.gov.au


Dr Kylie Brass
Kylie.Brass@humanities.org.au

Cathie Oats
Coats@nla.gov.au


Professor Hamish Maxwell-Stewart Hamish.MaxwellStewart@utas.edu.au


Professor Paul Arthur
P.Arthur@uws.edu.au


Technical Advisory Board

Elycia Wallis
Ewallis@museum.vic.gov.au


Lyle Winton
L.Winton@unimelb.edu.au


Sathish Sathya Moorthy Sathish.Sathyamoorthy@csiro.au


Our Partners

University of South Australia logo
Adelaide uni logo
Flinders university logo